“Life’s not about expecting,
hoping and wishing.
It’s about doing,
being and becoming.
It’s about the choices you’ve just made,
and the choices you’re about to make,
it’s about the things you choose to say – today.
It’s about what you’re gonna do after you finish reading this. “
~Mike Dooley

I have been thinking about starting a blog on my striving and trying to have a rich and fulfilling prayer life for a long time.  This past year I have spent a lot of time preaching on prayer and it is –when I am consistent with it– a source of joy and strength.  This past weekend I led a workshop on prayer and how it is a key factor in being a “blessed church.”.  The comments on how difficult it is to pray, inspired me once again to start a blog outlining my struggles.  It isn’t easy for any of us.

Then today I read the above quote from Mike  Dooley on a friend’s blog and I realized the time of thinking was past, and the time for action had come.

Come journey with me as I try to pray and may we discover God’s grace together.

