Tags

, , , , , ,

The love of family and friends is one of the greatest blessings God has given me.  I am reminded daily that I have been blessed in abundance.

One night last week I was out for supper with a friend.  It was a perfect evening, good food, good wine, and delightful conversation.  As we talked my friend told me how inspired she had been by the posting about acrostics.  She said that she had gone to bed and was thinking about it, when she started to work on one in her head.  Then, because she had no pen and paper at her  bedside, she had to get up so she could write it down.

(It means a lot to my that my thoughts and ramblings inspire your prayer lives.  I’m not sure that I want to disturb your sleep and have you get out of bed, but then again, that’s between you and the Holy Spirit.)

As a part of the conversation she asked me if I had written any other acrostic prayers.  So last night, as I lay in bed, (yes I am aware of the irony of this) I started thinking about that conversation.  I wondered if I were to write another acrostic prayer which of the attributes of God would I want to pray through.  Since I am at  a time when I am choosing to give God all the glory and place in Him all of my trust, I considered, “Majesty”.

Mighty Lord, Eternal Trinity
Awe inspiring God,
Jesus, Savior and Lord,
Every day I thank you for your grace.
Spirit, powerful and strong,
Together, Father, Son, Spirit, you have given me abundance.
You have blown into my life and it has never been the same.  Amen.

This Sunday is Pentecost.  May the Holy Spirit blow into your life and may you never again be the same, but rather, be all that God has created you to be.  Peace to you all.

