Tags

, , , , , , ,

I wish that I could take credit for what happened today, but I can’t.  Today the prayers were all at the initiative and prompting of the Holy Spirit.

Whereas I have, occasionally prayed for people I have driven past on the road, the moments have been few and far between, until…..Today.

Today as I drove into the city, I prayed for the occupants of almost every third car I passed by.

Grant that trucker strength and alertness as he travels the highways today.

Surround the man in the white truck with peace.

Give the people in the blue car the blessing they need today.

And so on, for the whole 20 minute drive to town.  The whole experience made me feel connected to God in a new way.  It gave me a glimpse of the way in which God cares for and watches over each of us.  It makes me aware of the ways in which God sends people into our lives, people we may never know or meet, but whose prayers have shown us the blessing that God knew we needed.  I look forward to this drive-by praying more often.

