Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I intended to write this blog a lot sooner, but this week has been an emotional roller coaster for me and it slipped my mind.  But there are 7 antiphons and only 4 weeks in Advent, so I need to get moving.

google images

Verse 2 of O Come, O Come Emmanuel reminds us that our Lord is mighty.

O come, O Come thou Lord of might
who to thy tribes on Sinai’s height,
in ancient times did give the Law
in cloud and majesty and awe

Let us pray:

Loving God, your love is a powerful force in the world
Overcoming sin and want and sorrow, bringing hope and peace and justice
Renew in my heart a desire to worship and serve you
Direct me in the paths untrod

Overcome my fears, speak to my doubt
Force me out of complacency, finish me as a pure creation

Mighty God, your mercy is as strong as your might
I give you praise for the grace that flows from you day and night
Grant me the strength and wisdom to trust you in this journey
Hold me in your heart, and teach me to hold you in mine
That I may be your servant in all things and in all ways.  Amen.

