Tags

, , , , , , , ,

google images

Advent is a good time to remember that the miracle of Christmas, was merely a set up for the amazing gift of Easter.  Jesus came, not to be adored as a baby lying in a manger, but to be glorified as the Son of Man.  He came to die a humiliating death on the cross, lie in a cold empty tomb, suffer the ravages of death and hell…. WHY?  For our salvation.

The fourth verse of O Come O Come Emmanuel reminds us that Christmas is merely the beginning of the story of salvation.

O come, thou Branch of Jesse, free
Thine own from Satan’s tyranny
from the depths of hell thy people save
and give them victory o’er the grave
Rejoice, rejoice, Emmanuel shall come to thee, O Israel.

This truly is a cause for rejoicing.  Come let us rejoice together in prayer.

Beautiful are you O God, your mercies never end
Redemption, Forgiveness and Salvation are your gifts of mercy
Adoration is the only gift to bring in return
Now and forever my adoration will cause me to bow at your feet
Crafting before you, the prayers of my heart, carrying in the gifts of my love
Hallelujah, Hallelujah, you are God to be adored

Open my heart to sing your praises
Free my fears so that I live for you and you alone.

Jesus, Savior, Lord, King, The Mighty one of God
Every day I remember your gifts of grace
Singing your praises
Shouting your goodness
Eternity will not be long enough to love and adore you.  Amen.

 

