Tags

, , , , , , ,

 

A year ago yesterday I started this blog.  At that time I was frustrated that there was so much I wanted to share about a life of prayer and there didn’t seem anyone who wanted to listen.  “Great”, I thought, “I’ll teach through a blog, and record my ongoing struggle and success in my own prayer life.”

 

 

When I started I thought that I would give myself a year and see if I could manage the daily discipline of blogging.  Okay, okay, stop the hysterical laughing already….. 

There have been some weeks when I blogged daily and some weeks when I didn’t blog at all.  But this life has settled into a sort of balance, wherein I blog a lot when things are tough, and a lot when I am overflowing with the strength of the Holy Spirit…. and not so much when things are… nhyeh….  Maybe that is because it is at the ends that I have so much to say.

So here I am a year later and I am so grateful for this experience.  I have learned so much about myself and about God.  I have learned so much about the power of prayer.  I have encountered grace.

More than that I have encountered community.  I didn’t expect that.  I expected that some family and friends would read. I expected that some people would stop by and read from time to time.  But I did not expect to develop community with other bloggers.  And wow, am i thrilled.

Thank you to all of you who have prayed with me and for me.  Thank you for letting me into you life and moving me to tears and to prayer.  Thank you to those of you whose blogs make me think that you are inside my head.  The grace of God is so evident when we write about the same things and the same struggles.  

So here I am a year older, a year wiser and a year stronger in the Lord.

 

As I embark on my second year, I know that my desire is the same as the day I started.  On that day I wrote:

Come journey with me as I try to pray, and may we discover God’s grace together.

Love, blessings and peace to all of you…..Ena

