Tags

, , , , , , , ,

 

This past week I did something that I don’t like to do.  In fact I will usually go out of my way to avoid doing it….but it became necessary, and so I did it.

Wow, the results and spin-off are surprising.  I see the effects of it around me.  God has used those actions and then added the actions of a courageous person and things are looking pretty good…..

I am now of course tempted to think about doing something I don’t like in terms to my own future…. You know, if the formula works in situation A, it will work in situation B….. as if we can con and manipulate God.  

As much as I’d like to do that, this amazing glimpse of God’s faithfulness is a reassurance that he is indeed keeping his eye on me, just like he keeps his eye on the sparrow, and that is good enough for me.

 

